Skip to content

Monster Energy Races into the Lead

Authored by Monster Jam on November 11, 2022

Arlington, TX (February 21, 2015) – After a week break, the Monster Jam® Fox Sports 1 Championship Series picked back up for week seven at AT&T Stadium. Monster Energy qualified fastest and won the Monster Jam Racing Championship, moving into the series lead.

Monster Energy already had two racing championship wins here in Arlington, and tonight made it a third by winning over Lucas Oil Crusader®. Monster Energy earned three points tonight with that win and by being the night’s fastest qualifier. ZombieSM has found the groove in the Obstacle Course, winning for the 4th time on the series.

After the carnage came to an end, it was Monster Mutt® who edged out Monster Energy for the Monster Jam Freestyle Championship, grabbing two more points and moving into a tie for third with Lucas Oil Crusader.

“It felt good to get the monkey off my back by being fastest qualifier so many times and not winning racing too,” said Damon Bradshaw. “My crew made it possible, and I want to put a Monster Jam World FinalsSM Racing Championship next to my Freestyle Championship!”

On the line for the 16 Monster Jam trucks at the end of the 9-city Monster Jam FOX Sports 1 Championship Series are four automatic bids to Monster Jam World Finals XVI at Las Vegas’ Sam Boyd Stadium on March 26-28, and the first ever series championship.

Arlington Points Summary

Monster Jam Fastest Qualifier -Monster Energy (Damon Bradshaw): 1 point

Monster Jam Obstacle Course – Zombie (Bari Musawwir): 1 point

Monster Jam Racing – Monster Energy (Damon Bradshaw): 2 points

Monster Jam Freestyle – Monster Mutt (Dustin Brown): 2 points

Monster Jam ATV Racing Heat 1 Winner – Avenger: 1 point

Monster Jam ATV Racing Heat 2 Winner – Monster Energy: 1 point

Monster Jam ATV Racing Main Event Winner – Monster Mutt: 2 points

Monster Jam FOX Sports 1 Championship Series Point Standings

1.Monster Energy (Damon Bradshaw): 8 points

2.Max-DSM (Neil Elliott): 7points

3.Lucas Oil Crusader® (Linsey Weenk): 6 points

4.Monster Mutt® (Dustin Brown): 6 points

5.Grave Digger® (Charlie Pauken): 5 points

6.ZombieSM (Bari Musawwir): 4 points

7.El Toro Loco (Chuck Werner): 3 points

8.Hooked (Steven Sims): 2 points

9.Stone Crusher (Steve Sims): 1 point

10.Avenger (Jim Koehler): 0 points

11.Bad News (Brandon Derrow): 0 points

12.Madusa®: 0 points

13.Thunder 4×4 (Jim Bendzick): 0 points

14.Titan (Donald Epidendio): 0 points

15.War Wizard (Darren Goin): 0 points

16.Wrecking Crew (Steve Koehler): 0 points

The Monster Jam FOX Sports 1 Championship Series makes its next tour stop at Ford Field in Detroit, Michigan on February 28. The entire 9-city tour can be watched only on FOX Sports 1 and Fox Sports 2.

TV Broadcast DateLocationVenueTime (ET/PT)

Sunday, February 22, 2015Recap/Anaheim,CA Angels Stadium12:00pm ET/9:00am PT

Sunday, February 22, 2015Anaheim, CAAngels Stadium1:00pm ET/10:00am PT

Sunday, March 1, 2015Arlington, TexasAT&T Stadium12:00pm ET/9:00am PT

Sunday, March 8, 2015Detroit, Mich.Ford Field11:30am ET/8:30am PT

Sunday, March 22, 2015Syracuse, N.Y.Carrier Dome12:00pm ET/9:00am PT