Skip to content

Max-D Wins the First-Ever Monster Jam FOX Sports 1 Championship

Authored by Monster Jam on November 11, 2022

Syracuse, NY (March 7, 2015) – The Monster Jam® Fox Sports 1 Championship Series came to a close at the Carrier Dome with insane action and made history crowning the first-ever Monster Jam Fox Sports 1 Series champion, Max-DSM. Monster Energy, Monster Mutt®, and Grave Digger® were also given births to the Monster Jam World Finals® XVI in Las Vegas on March 26-28.

Grave Digger was the first to fire starting the night off being the fastest qualifier. Max-D got the point needed to take the series lead by running the fastest time in the Monster Jam Obstacle Course. The surprise of the night came from ZombieSM, who has won 5 obstacle course races, defeating Lucas Oil Crusader® in the final round of Monster Jam Racing.

In one of the most exciting freestyle competitions, it was Grave Digger who blew off the roof at the Carrier Dome, winning freestyle, clinching forth in the series and the final invite to the Monster Jam World Finals.

“It’s been a wild ride, but it feels great to be the first ever Monster Jam Fox Sports 1 Series champion,” said Neil Elliott, driver of Max-D. “It was a rough start to the series, but my crew kept fine tuning the truck, and in the end we came out on top. I can’t wait to compete in the Monster Jam World Finals XVI!”

The Titan ATV was also crowned the first ever Monster Jam Fox Sports 1 Series ATV champion after winning the Main Event tonight.

Syracuse Points Summary

Monster Jam Fastest Qualifier-Grave Digger (Charlie Pauken): 1 point

Monster Jam Obstacle Course – Max D (Neil Elliott): 1 point

Monster Jam Racing – Zombie (Bari Musawwir): 2 points

Monster Jam Freestyle – Grave Digger (Charlie Pauken): 2 points

Monster Jam ATV Racing Heat 1 Winner – Stone Crusher 1 point

Monster Jam ATV Racing Heat 2 Winner – El Toro Loco: 1 point

Monster Jam ATV Racing Main Event Winner -Titan 2 points

Monster Jam FOX Sports 1 Championship Series Point Standings

  1. Max-DSM (Neil Elliott): 10 points
  2. Monster Energy (Damon Bradshaw): 9 points
  3. Monster Mutt® (Dustin Brown): 8 points
  4. Grave Digger® (Charlie Pauken): 8 points
  5. ZombieSM (Bari Musawwir): 7 points
  6. Lucas Oil Crusader®(Linsey Weenk): 6 points
  7. El Toro Loco (Chuck Werner): 3 points
  8. Hooked (Steven Sims): 2 points
  9. Stone Crusher (Steve Sims): 1 point
  10. Avenger (Jim Koehler): 0 points
  11. Bad News (Brandon Derrow): 0 points
  12. Madusa®: 0 points
  13. Thunder 4×4 (Jim Bendzick): 0 points
  14. Titan (Donald Epidendio): 0 points
  15. War Wizard (Darren Goin): 0 points
  16. Wrecking Crew (Steve Koehler): 0 points

Don’t miss The Monster Jam FOX Sports 1 Championship Series on FOX Sports 1 and Fox Sports 2.

TV Broadcast Date



Time (ET/PT)

Sunday, March 8, 2015

Detroit, Mich.

Ford Field

11:30am ET/8:30am PT

Sunday, March 22, 2015

Syracuse, N.Y.

Carrier Dome

12:00pm ET/9:00am PT

For more information on Monster Jam, please log on To follow MonsterJam on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, log on, and

About Feld Motor Sports®

Feld Motor Sports, Inc. is the world leader in specialized arena and stadium-based motor sports entertainment. Feld Motor Sports productions include Monster Jam®, Monster Energy Supercross, AMSOIL Arenacross and Nuclear Cowboyz®. Feld Motor Sports is a division of Feld Entertainment, the world’s largest producer of live family entertainment. Official Monster Truck Series only at Monster Jam. For more information on Feld Entertainment, visit