Valencia, Spain - Estadio de Mestalla

Authored by Admin on June 6, 2015


 June 06, 2015 - Estadio de Mestalla - Valencia, Spain


Racing winner:


Freestyle winner:

MAX-D (Overall Event Champion)



Monster Jam® Trucks: Grave Digger® driven by Colton Eichelberger, Max-D℠ driven by Morgan Kane, El Toro Loco® driven by Becky McDonough, Blue Thunder® driven by Dalton Millican, Monster Mutt® Rottweiler driven by Daron Basl, NEA℠ driven by Aaron Basl, Scooby-Doo™ driven by Bailey Shea, Monster Energy driven by Coty Saucier, El Diablo℠ driven by JP Ruggiero, and Mohawk Warrior℠ driven by George Balhan!


The 2015 Monster Jam World Tour opened its European schedule with the first ever Monster Jam event in Valencia, Spain, featuring 10 superstar athletes competing in three different types of vehicles in the grueling #MoreMonsterJam Tour style event. The overall event championship came down to the final battle in freestyle, with Morgan Kane and Max-D winning that competition and the overall event title to claim the honor of being the first Monster Jam Valencia champion. A former college soccer player and lifelong enthusiast of the sport, Kane thrilled the huge crowd after the win by opening up his fire suit to reveal a jersey from the storied Valencia Club def Futbol team, telling the fans what a thrill it was for him to win in the longtime home stadium for Valencia CF.

Joining the 8 athletes who battled throughout the first quarter of this year on the #MoreMonsterJam Tour were J. P. Ruggiero in El Diablo and George Balhan in Mohawk Warrior and both were very competitive in their first ever venture into this challenging format. Both claimed victories in different genres over the course of the night with Ruggiero grabbing multiple triumphs. El Diablo and Ruggiero were wildly popular with the Spanish fans and rode that wave of popularity to wins in the Monster Jam wheelie and donut competitions as well as in a Monster Jam ATV heat allowing El Diablo to finish third in the night’s overall points behind only Max-D and Grave Digger. Balhan powered Mohawk Warrior to the racing bracket championship for his victory.

Colton Eichelberger and Grave Digger dominated the non-Monster Jam truck competitions, winning the main events in both Monster Jam ATV’s and Monster Jam Speedsters however mechanical problems on the black and green wrecking machine kept Grave Digger from winning any points in the Monster Jam truck portions of the event, leaving Grave Digger in second place behind Max-D for the overall event championship.

Overall Event Points:

Max-D 3 (won tie-breaker for Overall Event Championship)
Grave Digger 3
El Diablo 2 ½
Mohawk Warrior 1

Wheelie Competition:

El Toro Loco 30
Monster Energy 29
Monster Mutt Rottweiler 28
Max-D 24
N.E.A. 23
Mohawk Warrior 23
Scooby-Doo 23
Grave Digger 18
Blue Thunder 17

Racing Results:

Fast Qualifier – Max-D, 19.610

1st Round – Max-D def. Scooby-Doo; Mohawk Warrior def. Monster Mutt Rottweiler; N.E.A. def. El Diablo; Monster Energy def. Blue Thunder

Semifinals - Mohawk Warrior def. Max-D; Monster Energy def. N.E.A.


Monster Jam  ATV Results:

1st Heat winner – Grave Digger

2nd Heat winner – El Diablo


Monster Jam Donut Competition:

El Toro Loco 31
Max-D 31
Monster Mutt Rottweiler 30
N.E.A. 28
Mohawk Warrior 26
Monster Energy 24
Scooby-Doo 17
Blue Thunder 14

Monster Jam Speedster Results:

1st Heat winner – Grave Digger

2nd Heat winner – Max-D


Monster Jam Freestyle Results:

MAX-D 34
El Toro Loco 32
Monster Mutt Rottweiler 28
Blue Thunder 27
El Diablo 27
N.E.A. 24
Scooby-Doo 22
Mohawk Warrior 20
Grave Digger 18
Monster Energy 8

By Scott Douglass