Monster Jam 2022 Awards Ceremony Recap

Authored by Monster Jam on May 21, 2022


Fifteen awards and a box of donuts were handed out Friday night at Hard Rock Live in Orlando as the 2022 Monster Jam Awards winners were announced. Two awards had co-recipients. The award recipients were:

  • Rookies of the Year: Jon Zimmer Jr. (Terminal Velocity) and Weston Anderson (Grave Digger)
  • Rising Star: Krysten Anderson (Grave Digger)
  • Arena Great Clips 2-Wheel Skills of the Year: Dave Olfert (Jurassic Attack)
  • Stadium Great Clips 2-Wheel Skills of the Year: Ryan Anderson (Son-uva Digger Powered by Hoonigan)
  • UNOH Technicians of the Year: Jon Zimmer (Terminal Velocity) and Ken Stehling (Grave Digger - Krysten)
  • Breakout Driver of the Year: Cory Rummell (Megalodon)
  • Donut of the Year: Kayla Blood (Soldier Fortune)
  • Extreme Air of the Year: Jim Koehler (Avenger)
  • Entertainer of the Year: Bernard Lyght (Megalodon)
  • Crash Madness of the Year: Kraig Champion (El Toro Loco)
  • Save of the Year: Todd LeDuc (Blue Thunder)
  • Spin Master WOW Factor of the Year: Bari Musawwir (Zombie)
  • Fan Favorite Driver of the Year: Camden Murphy (Bakugan Dragonoid)
  • BKT Arena Freestyle of the Year: Elvis Lainez (El Toro Loco)
  • BKT Stadium Freestyle of the Year: Cole Venard (Black Pearl)

In addition, the five tour champions were also recognized:

  • Stadium Championship Series Red: Tom Meents (Max-D)
  • Stadium Championship Series Yellow: Ryan Anderson (Son-uva Digger Powered by Hoonigan)
  • Arena Series Central: Krysten Anderson (Grave Digger)
  • Arena Series East: Weston Anderson (Grave Digger)
  • Arena Series West: Brandon Vinson (Grave Digger)

Replay of the livestream is available below: