How Points are Awarded in 2017

In 2017, each competitor will be awarded points for their performances. These points will accumulate through each event, leading to a champion on each tour. The Champions of FS1 West, FS1 East, Triple Threat Series Central presented by AMSOIL, Triple Threat Series West presented by AMSOIL and Triple Threat Series East will receive an automatic bid to Monster Jam World Finals® XVIII.

Arena competitions will award 8 points to winners of head-to-head racing with the runner-up getting 6 points. A loss in semi-finals brings 4 points and a loss in round one gets 2 points. The same holds true for Speedster competition in Triple Threat series. Elements such as timed racing, freestyle, wheelies, donuts and ATV racing will reward the winner with 8 points and points decrease in the finishing order (7,6,5, etc.)

Stadium competition will offer points in Racing, Freestyle and Wheelie. Qualifying (no points awarded) will determine racing lineups with the top 8 going to racing and the remainder competing in Wheelie competition. The winner of the wheelie competition will get 6 points with points decreasing in finishing order (5,4,3, etc.). The Racing champion will get 14 points with the runner-up receiving 13. Speed will be the determining factor for those eliminated in the semi-finals. The faster of the two will get 12 points while the other that did not advance will get 11. Trucks that bowed out in Round One will get points based on their speed performance with the fastest of the four trucks getting 10 points and the points going down to 7. Freestyle winner will get 14 points with points decreasing in the finishing order (13, 12, 11, 10, 9). Maximum points for a performance will be 28.