Detroit, MI - Ford Field

Authored by Admin on January 11, 2015


January 10, 2015 - Ford Field - Detroit, MI

Racing Winner:

Saturday 7:00 P.M.: El Toro Loco

Freestyle Winner:

Saturday 7:00 P.M.: Max-D

Trucks:Monster Jam® Trucks: Grave Digger® driven by Pablo Huffaker, Backwards Bob® driven by Bryan Wright, Max-D℠ driven by Tom Meents, Northern Nightmare℠ driven by Cam McQueen, Monster Mutt® Dalmatian driven by Cynthia Gauthier, El Toro Loco® driven by Marc McDonald, Mohawk Warrior℠ driven by George Balhan, Incinerator driven by Ryan Rice, Storm Damage driven by Tim Mente, Hurricane Force driven by Steven Thompson, Saigon Shaker driven by Ryan Disharoon, Shell Camino driven by Shelley Kujat, Crushstation driven by Greg Winchenback, Mechanical Mischief driven by Jim Burns, Bounty Hunter® driven by Trent Montgomery, Iron Outlaw driven by Todd Morey and Hotsy driven by Dale Benear!

Saturday 7:00pm

The return of Monster Jam in the Motor City of Detroit is always a welcome site as 17 of the best were on hand to take home a coveted Monster Jam Trophy. This was the first of two events that comes to Ford Field as the Stadium Tour will be in town February 28th were tickets are still available.

Tonight's fastest qualifier went to El Toro Loco with a fast time of 19.54 and second fastest went to Bounty Hunter with a 19.90. The top eight were Mohawk Warrior third fastest, Hotsy fourth, Northern Nightmare fifth, Max D. sixth, Saigon Shaker seventh and Crushstation eighth. El Toro Loco would make it to the finals to face Max D. in a battle that would come down to a photo finish. After a few replays it was El Toro Loco who cross the finish line by inches to take the first Trophy of the night.

Monster Jam Freestyle was off the hook with some spectacular saves and nasty roll overs to keep the fans on their feet the whole night. One of the biggest high lights was Crushstation coming out of his pit stall and sky wheeling it and then slapping it into another wheelie that crossed the entire Monster Jam floor. Not letting up he end over end Crushstation into the dumpsters only taking four seconds off the clock still scoring a 16. Another was El Toro Loco who also had a short run but a great sky wheelie into another double roll over. The Freestyle track wasn't that tough but allowed a lot of speed to be gathered in between each obstacle. The leaders through out the night were Bounty Hunter with a score of 34 only to be beat by Mohawk Warrior who scored a 36 who then was beaten by Max D. with a high score of 37. Here are tonight's results.

Fastest Qualifier El Toro Loco.

Racing Round one: El Toro Loco def. Crushstation, Northern Nightmare def. Hotsy, Max D. def. Mohawk Warrior and Saigon Shaker defeated Bounty Hunter.

Semifinals: El Toro Loco defeated Northern Nightmare and Max D. defeated Bounty Hunter (Saigon Shaker broke could not make it to the starting line).

Finals El Toro Loco defeated Max D.

Freestyle scores.
Max D. 32 + 5 = 37
Mohawk Warrior 33 + 3 = 36
Bounty Hunter 31 + 3 = 34
Grave Digger 31 + 3 = 34
Saigon Shaker 29 + 2 = 31
Hotsy 27 + 1 = 28
Northern Nightmare 27
Mechanical Mischief 23 + 1 = 24
Monster Mutt Dalmatian 24
Storm Damage 22 + 1 = 23
Hurricane Force 22
Backwards Bob 20
Incinerator 18 + 1 = 19
Crushstation 16
Iron Outlaw 14
El Toro Loco 13
Shell Camino 10

By Greg Whitacre