Monster Jam in June

Authored by Admin on June 7, 2017


Monster Jam® will visit three countries during the month of June, bringing exciting action around the world.

While Gillette Stadium may be known as the home of the reigning NFL champion New England Patriots, it has become a regular stop on the Monster Jam schedule. The field will include both reigning World Champions (Ryan Anderson – Son-uva Digger® (Racing) and Lee O’Donnell – VP Mad ScientistTM (Freestyle). Anderson is the only driver to have Doubled Down at Gillette Stadium. The June 10 event, the fourth visit for Monster Jam, will include the competition debut of Wonder WomanTM, driven by Linsey Read.

On Saturday, June 17, Monster Jam returns to Madrid for the start of the European touring season.  Charlie Pauken (Grave Digger) returns to Madrid for the first time since 2011, looking to bring a championship for the Madrid fans. A field of nine other trucks will be reaching for their own glory, including five Monster Jam drivers making their Madrid debut.

On that same day, Met Life Stadium in East Rutherford, New Jersey will host its sixth Monster Jam. A field of 14 competitors includes two-time East Rutherford Racing champion Adam Anderson (Grave Digger) and a pair of former Freestyle winner, Ryan Anderson (Son-uva Digger 2014) and Scott Buetow (Team Hot Wheels FirestormTM 2016). Ryan Anderson is the only competitor in the field who has won both a Racing title (2016) and Freestyle (2014) at Met Life.

The final Saturday of the month (June 24) will again see action on two continents. Monster Jam will make its first appearance in Lyon, France, only the third time Monster Jam has been in France. Two previous appearances in Paris set the stage for the 2017 event as a 10-truck field will bring excitement to new fans.

Nissan Stadium in Nashville, Tennessee, will host its second Monster Jam event. After a spectacular debut last year, fans in the Tennessee capital clamored for more.  The 2016 winners, Ryan Anderson (Son-uva Digger – Racing) and Scott Buetow (Team Hot Wheels Firestorm – Freestyle), will attempt to defend their titles.

Complete information on these shows can be found here.