Monster Jam All-Star Challenge Teams

Authored by Larry Jewett on August 8, 2019


The teams have been chosen for the 2019 All-Star Challenge at Sam Boyd Stadium in Las Vegas, October 11-12.

The teams came together in a special draft program on Thursday, August 8. Monster Jam host Scott Jordan served as master of ceremonies while four-time World Champion Dennis Anderson provided expert analysis of the draft proceedings.

Team Ice captain Scott Buetow opened the selection process by choosing Ryan Anderson (Son-uva Digger®), which led Team Fire captain Tom Meents to retaliate by selecting Adam Anderson (Grave Digger®). The teams traded picks throughout the night until nine drivers had been selected by each team. These nine drivers will join the three Team Fire and Team Ice drivers who were on the roster prior to the draft.


Tom Meents (Captain) Scott Buetow (Captain)
Bari Musawwir Cynthia Gauthier
Cory Rummell Jon Zimmer
Adam Anderson Krysten Anderson
Colton Eichelberger Ryan Anderson
Bryce Kenny Neil Elliott
Jim Koehler John Gordon
Tyler Menninga Todd LeDuc
Camden Murphy Brianna Mahon
Charlie Pauken Cam McQueen
Linsey Read Coty Saucier
Team BroDozer Cole Venard


During the All-Star Challenge, some Monster Jam trucks will be decorated in Fire or Ice body styles with the remaining team members carrying flags to designate team allegiance.

The two-day event will feature the individual drivers scoring points throughout four competitions. On Friday, the inaugural All-Star Challenge will feature a unique race course never seen in Las Vegas competition. After Racing, the competitors will be challenged by the new “Best Trick” competition. Each driver will get one chance to perform their best trick, which could be anything from wheelies, nose wheelies, bicycles, backflips or any number of tricks never seen before.

On Saturday, the teams will once again line up in head-to-head racing, but this time, they will utilize the Las Vegas style course with the return of Thunder Alley. After racing, drivers will have a final opportunity to score points with a two-minute Freestyle. Individual and Team champions will be announced at the conclusion of the event.

The event will also include a Pit Party on both days. Tickets are on sale now.