Monster Jam All-Star Challenge Field Complete

Authored by Larry Jewett on July 23, 2019


The eight remaining competitors for the All-Star Challenge at Sam Boyd Stadium in Las Vegas on October 11-12 have been filled.

Team captains Tom Meents (Team Fire) and Scott Buetow (Team Ice) voted and these eight drivers will join the 10 who were selected by fan voting earlier this year to take part in the inaugural event.

The eight drivers who have been added to the field are:
Bryce Kenny – Great Clips Mohawk Warrior
Todd LeDuc – Monster Energy
John Gordon – Bad Company
Cole Venard – The Black Pearl
Linsey Read – Scooby-Doo
Colton Eichelberger – Max-D
Tyler Menninga – Grave Digger
Camden Murphy – Bakugan Dragonoid

The Monster Jam All-Star Challenge will feature team competitions, pitting Team Fire versus Team Ice. Each team currently has three drivers per side. Next month, the team captains will draft drivers to join their respective squads of 12 for the All-Star Challenge. The draft is scheduled for 7 p.m. EDT on Thursday August 8 and can be seen on MonsterJam.com

With the final field now chosen, it will be interesting to see where the drivers end up.

Who will join Tom Meents, Bari Musawwir and Cory Rummell on Team Fire? Which drivers will be selected to be a part of Team Ice with Scott Buetow, Cynthia Gauthier and Jon Zimmer? We’ll find out soon, but we encourage you to give us your thoughts on our Monster Jam social channels.

This event will feature Racing and Best Trick competitions on Friday night with Saturday’s show including Racing and Freestyle. Tickets are available for the 2019 All-Star Challenge.