FS1 Championship Series at Lucas Oil Stadium

Authored by Admin on February 9, 2016


The competitors in the FS1 Championship Series put on an epic performance last weekend at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis. Point leader Adam Anderson in Grave Digger® ran through the field in racing to gain his second consecutive title and in the process, scored his 100th career Monster Jam Racing championship. Damon Bradshaw and Monster Energy could not be denied in freestyle and claimed the win with a career-high of 42 points. The victory was the 20th stadium freestyle win for the former motocross star, who took second place in the series standings.

Becky McDonough, at the wheel of El Toro Loco, added another point to her record with her second donut victory of the season. McDonough and Jim Koehler in Avenger are the only competitors to claim this competition on the FS1 Championship Series.

Stay tuned for results from this past weekend and the series returned to its roots with a visit to NRG Stadium in Houston, Texas. At the site of the first-ever competition, many are looking for a chance at redemption. Steve Sims in Stone Crusher won his first round race, but could not compete in the semi-finals due to a truck issue. Monster Energy advanced, but fell to eventual winner Grave Digger. Check back this week for the exciting recap of our stop in Houston!


Check back to see how all of the athletes do next week and get your tickets today!

Full Point Standings & RESULTS

Monster Jam Featuring The AMSOIL Series - East - Point Standings

Place Truck Driver Points
1 Zombie™ Bari Musawwir 36.5
2 Grave Digger Cole Venard 29
3 Scooby-Doo Brianna Mahon 24.5
4 El Toro Loco Mark List 19.5
5 NEA® Aaron Basl 17.5
6 Max-D Jared Eichelberger 14.5
7 Monster Mutt® Dalmatian Cynthia Gauthier 8
8 Monster Mutt® Rottweiler Daron Basl 3.5

Full Point Standings & RESULTS

Monster Jam Featuring The AMSOIL Series - West - Point Standings

Place Truck Driver Points
1 Grave Digger Morgan Kane 41.5
2 Max-D Colton Eichelberger 40.5
3 Monster Energy Coty Saucier 27
4 Blue Thunder® Tyler Menninga 15.5
5 Scooby-Doo Bailey Shea 11.5
6 Zombie Tyler Groth 7
7 El Toro Loco Kayla Blood 5.5
8 NEA Travis Groth 4.5