Coming to Foxborough

Authored by Larry Jewett on June 8, 2018


Monster Jam action returns to Gillette Stadium in Foxborough, Massachusetts, this weekend.  The field includes the defending World Champions Adam Anderson (Grave Digger®) and Ryan Anderson (Son-uva Digger®), who are also past winners at Gillette Stadium.

Monster Jam made its first appearance in Foxborough in 2014 with Ryan Anderson winning both Racing and Freestyle. To date, no one has been able to match that accomplishment. Ryan is also the defending Foxborough Freestyle champion and the only driver to have won the competition twice.

Adam Anderson started his winning ways in 2015, capturing the Racing crown in his first Foxborough appearance. Adam became a two-time Racing winner last year, taking the Event Championship as well.

Scott Buetow (Team Hot Wheels™ Firestorm) captured the Freestyle championship in Foxborough’s 2016 action. Buetow and Linsey Weenk (Lucas Oil Crusader™) are the only two drivers in the 2018 field who have competed in all four previous Foxborough meetings.

This year’s field will include five drivers who have never competed at Gillette Stadium. They are Bryce Kenny (Great Clips Mohawk WarriorTM), Ryan Disharoon (Saigon Shaker), Brianna Mahon (Whiplash®), Colt Stephens (ZombieTM) and Bryan Wright (Hooked).

Complete details can be found here.