Detroit, MI - Ford Field

Monster Jam 2014
Ford Field
Detroit, MI
January 11, 2014
MonterJam logo
Racing Winner
Freestyle Winner

Saturday 7:00pm: Iron Man

Saturday 7:00pm: Max D.

Trucks: Grave Digger® driven by Chad Tingler, The D-Molisher Sponsored by 106.7 The D driven by Scott Liddycoat, Iron Man™ driven by Lee O'Donnell, Zombie℠ driven by Sean Duhon, Max-D℠ driven by Morgan Kane, Mohawk Warrior® driven by BJ Johnson, Northern Nightmare℠ driven by Cam McQueen, Monster Mutt℠ Dalmatian driven by Taryn Laskey, Monster Energy driven by Damon Bradshaw, El Toro Loco® (Yellow) driven by Becky McDonough, Crushstation driven by Greg Winchenbach, Aftershock driven by Bob Robbins, Krazy Train - driven by Lloyd Twitchell, Bounty Hunter driven by Darren Migues, Iron Outlaw driven by Trent Montgomery, Bad News driven by Brandon Derrow, Raminator driven by Mark Hall and Mopar Muscle driven by Mike Miller!!


Saturday 7:00pm

Saturday 7:00pm.

Monster Jam As Big as it Gets returned to Ford Field in Detroit Michigan for the first of two shows for the 2014 season. Tonight's Monster Jam fans were treated to 16 of the best Monster Jam trucks in the world with two more added for freestyle. The night started of with Qualifying as Monster Energy took the number one spot with the fastest time of 19.64 seconds followed by Raminator with a 19.93 run. Rounding out the top five times were Iron Man with a 20.15, Grave Digger with a 20.28 and Iron Outlaw with a time of 20.62 seconds.

Lee O'Donnell with Iron Man would win tonight's Monster Jam Championship Round Race with a photo finish win against Chad Tingler in Grave Digger. Iron Man made it to the finals with wins in round one against Zombie, Round two against Max D. that end in a wild finish and he took out Raminator in the semi finals. Grave Digger advanced to the finals with a first round victory over El Toro Loco and a round to win versus Iron Outlaw and a semi finals victory over Monster Energy. Some of the other great races came in round one as new Monster Jam driver BJ Jones defeated Crushstation with the fast time of round one that netted him a time of 19.67 seconds. The other close race came from Monster Mutt Dalmatian as Taryn Laskey edged out her win against a strong Mopar Muscle. Monster Energy would have the fastest time in round two only to get knocked out in the semi finals by Grave Digger who's time was 19.61.

The young and talented Morgan Kane would take home the Monster Jam Fox Sports 1 Freestyle trophy with a high score of 26. This would be Morgan's first Freestyle Stadium win for his career with more to come. Team Meents made the right choice in choosing Kane as it is a great addition to the Max D. team. Zombie would come home second with his best ever freestyle performance followed by a surprising Beck Mcdonough in El Toro Loco as she tied for third place with Iron Outlaw and Raminator.
Here are tonight's results.

Racing Round one: Monster Energy def. Krazy Train, Mohawk Warrior def. Crushstation, Iron Outlaw def. After Shock, Grave Digger def. El Toro loco, Iron Man def. Zombie, Max D. def. The D-Molisher(106.7), Monster Mutt Dalmatian def. Mopar Muscle and Raminator defeats Northern Nightmare.

Racing Round two: Monster Energy def. Mohawk Warrior, Grave Digger def. Iron Outlaw, Iron Man def. Max D and Raminator defeats Monster Mutt Dalmatian.

Semi Finals: Grave Digger defeats Monster Energy and Iron Man defeats Raminator.

Finals: Iron Man defeats Grave Digger.

Max D. 23 + 3 = 26
Zombie 22 + 2 = 24
El Toro Loco 20 + 3 = 23
Iron Outlaw 21 + 2 = 23
Raminator 21 + 2 = 23
Bounty Hunter 20 + 2 = 22
Grave Digger 22
Monster Energy 21
Monster Mutt Dalmatian 20
The D-Molisher 17 + 2 = 19
Mopar Muscle 17 + 2 = 19
Bad News 15 + 3 = 18
Mohawk Warrior 16
Krazy Train 14 + 1 =15
Crushstation 15
Northern Nightmare 14
Iron Man 6
Aftershock 4

By Greg Whitacre