E. Rutherford, NJ - MetLife Stadium

Path of Destruction
MetLife Stadium
E. Rutherford, NJ
June 15, 2013
MonterJam logo
Racing Winner
Freestyle Winner

Lucas Oil Crusader
Trucks: Monster Jam® Trucks: Grave Digger® driven by Dennis Anderson, Max-D℠ driven by Tom Meents & Neil Elliott, Advance Auto Parts Grinder℠ driven by Lupe Soza, Monster Energy driven by Damon Bradshaw, Lucas Oil Crusader® Linsey Weenk, Son-uva Digger® driven by Ryan Anderson, Grave Digger The Legend® driven by Adam Anderson, Monster Mutt® Dalmatian driven by Candice Jolly, El Toro Loco® driven by Frank Krmel, Madusa®, Iron Man™ driven by Lee O'Donnell, Mohawk Warrior® driven by George Balhan, Team Hot Wheels® Firestorm® driven by Scott Buetow, Zombie℠ driven by Sean Duhon, El Diablo℠ driven by Alex Blackwell and Scooby-Doo driven by Nicole Johnson


Linsey Weenk and Lucas Oil Crusader won the racing trophy and Neil Elliott powered Max-D to the freestyle win as Monster Jam’s 2nd annual return to the New York City market in East Rutherford, New Jersey provided thrilling action in front of the huge crowd to cap the 2013 Advance Auto Parts Monster Jam Path of Destruction.

Reigning World Racing Champion Adam Anderson and Grave Digger the Legend rolled into the event boasting a 17 round race winning streak in stadiums and a run of four consecutive stadium racing championships, but that streak was ended by his Dad when Dennis Anderson powered Grave Digger to the win in a scintillating race against The Legend in the 2nd round. The run for the senior Anderson ended in the following round in the closest race of the night when Lucas Oil Crusader beat Grave Digger in a photo finish race by nine one-thousandths of a second in the first semifinal race. Working through the bottom of the ladder was New Jersey native Lee O’Donnell who put Iron Man into the UTI Championship Round Race against the Lucas Oil Crusader by winning his semifinal round race in another blink of an eye finish, Iron Man squeaking by Damon Bradshaw and Monster Energy by .07 of a second.

The finale was a fitting battle, yet another photo finish, with Lucas Oil Crusader edging Iron Man for the racing trophy in Met Life Stadium.

For the second straight week on the Advance Auto Parts Monster Jam Path of Destruction Scott Buetow thrilled the roaring crowd with a beautifully landed Team Hot Wheels Firestorm back flip and would end up finishing third after spending most of the event in the hot seat as the leader. The event would be decided between a pair of high flying, spectacular clock filling performances that would see the new bonus scoring system that gives up to 10 bonus points play a major role in the outcome. Those amazing freestyles came first from Ryan Anderson in Son-uva Digger whose two minutes was full of highlights and Son-uva Digger knocked Team Hot Wheels out of the top spot. Ryan Anderson then stayed in the hot seat until the final contender hit then track when Elliott in Max-D was able to successfully defend the freestyle championship he won in Met Life Stadium’s first ever competition in 2012. Elliott saved the best for last, ending his performance with a huge cork screw leap to end bonus. Not only did that move bring the crowd to its feet, it earned 9 bonus points and Max-D claimed the trophy.

Tom Meents then brought a specially designed Max-D back to the Big Apple area to again look for the perfectly landed double back flip. While it would not happen on this night the crowd was roaring at Max-D’s attempt and Meents vowed to the fans that he would continue to work toward landing the one-of-a-kind move “perfectly” in the future.

A full afternoon of racing in Met Life Stadium before Monster Jam saw Pennsylvania’s Jeremiah Creasey win Street Warriors and New Jersey’s Kenny Dean took top honors in Pro Stadium Trucks.


Fast qualifier – Lucas Oil Crusader 19.693

1st round:   Lucas Oil Crusader def. El Diablo; Team Hot Wheels Firestorm def.  Zombie; Grave Digger the Legend def. Monster Mutt Dalmatian; Grave Digger def. Mohawk Warrior; Max-D def. Scooby-Doo;  Iron Man def. El Toro Loco; Monster Energy def Madusa; Advance Auto Parts Grinder def. Son-uva Digger

2nd round:  Lucas Oil Crusader def. Team Hot Wheels Firestorm; Grave Digger def. Grave Digger the Legend; Iron Man def. Max-D; Monster Energy def. Advance Auto Parts Grinder

Semifinals: Lucas Oil Crusader def. Grave Digger; Iron Man def. Monster Energy



MAX-D  34 (25 + 9 bonus points)

Son-uva Digger  31 (26 + 5)

Team Hot Wheels Firestorm  27  (21 + 6)

Advance Auto Parts Grinder  27 (21 + 6)

Iron Man  26 (23 + 3)

Monster Energy  26  (22 + 4)

El Toro Loco  25 (22 + 3)

Grave Digger the Legend  25

El Diablo  23 (21 + 2)

Lucas Oil Crusader  23 (18 + 5)

Grave Digger  22

Zombie  21 (19 + 2)

Monster Mutt Dalmatian  21 (20 + 1)

Mohawk Warrior  18

Madusa  18

Scooby Doo  17 (15 + 2)