Minneapolis, MN - Metrodome

Monster Jam
Minneapolis, MN
December 1, 2012
MonterJam logo
Racing Winner
Freestyle Winner

7:00pm: El Toro Loco®
7:00pm: Son-uva Digger®
Trucks: Monster Jam® Trucks: Grave Digger® driven by Dennis Anderson, Maximum Destruction® driven by Tom Meents, Advance Auto Parts Grinder℠ driven by Lupe Soza, Lucas Oil Crusader® driven by Linsey Weenk, Grave Digger The Legend® driven by Adam Anderson, Monster Mutt® Dalmatian driven by Candice Jolly, El Toro Loco® driven by Marc McDonald, Monster Energy driven by Damon Bradshaw, Iron Man™ driven by Lee O’Donnell, Captain America driven by Chad Fortune, Metal Mulisha driven by Brian Deegan, Madusa, Northern Nightmare℠ driven by Cam McQueen, Batman™ driven by Bari Musawwir and Son-uva Digger® driven by Ryan Anderson!!



The kick off to 2013 or the end to the 2012 Advance Auto Parts Monster Jam season? That is always the question when we head into the Metro Dome for the last Stadium show of the year. For some it is the end to a great year and to others it’s the new beginning for greatness to come. In the Case of Marc Mcdonald and Ryan Anderson I would say it is a great start for the upcoming season. For drivers like Dennis Anderson and Tom Meents I would say they are glad it's over not to mention Alex Blackwell and the newly redesigned Captains Curse that only made it to qualifying after blowing an engine and ending his new beginning.

El Toro loco was super fast tonight as he race to victory lane with wins over Max D. in round, Son uva Digger in round two and The Legend in the semi finals. It was a great match in the finals as El Toro loco would face Monster Energy who was second at the World Finals in March. It seemed as if Bradshaw was going to sweep the field with smooth runs in every round but a small bobble in the finals would give El Toro Loco the victory and the hard ware that came with it. Mark and his crew chief Dennis Foultz were ecstatic over the huge win especially with the caliber of trucks that were on hand tonight.

Freestyle tonight was some of the best that has been seen this year and Ryan Anderson proved why Son uva Digger will be one to reckon with in 2013. The young Anderson not only won Freestyle tonight but defended his title from a year ago here when he won in his first debut at the Metro Dome. If that is not impressive enough that was only Ryan’s second time behind the wheel of Monster Jam truck since the World finals in March. Dennis was second tonight followed by Monster Energy and Lucas Oil Crusader. Here are the rest of the results.

Racing round one: Batman def. Captain America, El Toro Loco def. Maximum Destruction, Grinder def. Monster Mutt Dalmatian, Monster Energy def. Northern Nightmare, Lucas oil Crusader def. Metal Mulisha, The Legend bye run Son uva Digger def. Madusa.

Round Two: Batman def. Max-D.(FAST LOOSER), Monster Energy def. Grinder, The Legend def. Lucas Oil Crusader, El Toro Loco def Son uva Digger.

Semi finals: Monster Energy defeated Batman, El Toro Loco defeated The Legend.

Finals: El Toro Loco defeated Monster Energy.

Freestyle results
Son uva Digger 24 + 3 = 27
Grave Digger 24 + 2 = 26
Monster Energy 23 + 2 = 25
Lucas Oil Crusader 21 + 3 = 24
El Toro Loco 21 + 2 = 23
Grinder 21 + 2 = 23
Metal Mulisha 19 + 2 = 22
The Legend 18
Ironman 16
Captain America 16
Madusa 16
Monster Mutt Dalmatian 16
Northern Nightmare 12
Batman 9
Maximum Destruction 9
Captains Curse Broke

By Greg Whitacre