2012 Monster Jam World Finals Awards Ceremony
By Monster Jam Media
Mar 26, 2012

2012 Advance Auto Parts Monster Jam® Award Winners Honored Tonight in Las Vegas 

LAS VEGAS, NV (March 25, 2012) - The 2012 Advance Auto Parts Monster Jam® Awards Ceremony, from The Flamingo Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas, NV, was the perfect finale to the 2012 Advance Auto Parts Monster Jam World FinalsSM Presented by NGK Spark Plugs weekend as the teams, drivers, and crew were all honored for their tremendous work and effort.

Advance Auto Parts Monster Jam World FinalsSM XIII concluded Saturday night at Las Vegas’ Sam Boyd Stadium and Tom Meents, driver of Maximum Destruction®, and Cam McQueen, driver of Northern NightmareSM were the stars of the show bringing home the Racing World Championship and Freestyle World Championship respectively.

After winning his record tenth Monster Jam World Finals Championship, a choked up Tom Meents thanked everyone who helped him along the way including the Monster Jam World Finals sponsors, “I want to thank Advance Auto Parts and NGK Spark Plugs for all you bring to this incredible event in Las Vegas.”  Meents also thanked fellow Maximum Destruction drivers Kreg Christianson and Neil Elliott for making Maximum Destruction a week-in and week-out fan favorite.

Tom Meents, Maximum Destruction® 2012 Advance Auto Parts Monster Jam World Racing Champion 

Newly crowned Monster Jam World Finals Freestyle Champion, Cam McQueen, also took the mic, “Last year was so close, it was great to win this year.  I am living the dream; I grew up watching monster trucks and achieved that dream winning the Advance Auto Parts Monster Jam World Finals Freestyle Championship last night.” 

Cam McQueen, Northern Nightmare SM 2012 Advance Auto Parts Monster Jam World Freestyle Champion 

In front of his peers and family, Dennis Anderson was honored by Feld Motor Sports, President Charlie Mancuso, for an incredible 30-Year Anniversary of Grave Digger® on and off the track and his iconic role in motor sports entertainment.

2012 Monster Jam ® Awards Ceremony Recipients:
Charlie Pauken, Grave Digger®                                       Stadium Wheelie of the Year (Online Fan Vote)
Morgan Kane, Stone Crusher                                         Rising Star Award
Cam McQueen, Northern NightmareSM                              Arena Wheelie of the Year (Online Fan Vote)
Pablo Huffaker, Grave Digger®                                       Arena Wheelie of the Year (Online Fan Vote)
Marc McDonald, El Toro Loco®                                      Donut of the Year
Lupe Soza, Advance Auto Parts GrinderSM                                   Wow Factor of the Year
Jim Koehler, Avenger                                                    Extreme Air of the Year
JR McNeal, Razin’ Kane                                                 Rookie of the Year
Donald Epidendio, Titan                                                            Rookie of the Year
Chuck Werner, El Toro Loco®                                         Save of the Year (Online Fan Vote)
Sinn Racing                                                                  Humanitarian Award                                          
Dennis Anderson, Grave Digger®                                               Arena Freestyle of the Year (Online Fan Vote)
Ron Duncobme, Monster Trakker                                    Sportsman of the Year
Neil Elliott, Maximum Destruction®                                 Stadium Freestyle of the Year (Online Fan Vote)
Tom Meents, Maximum Destruction®                              Crash Madness of the Year
Dennis Anderson, Grave Digger®                                               Crash Madness of the Year                               
Coty Saucier, Monster Energy                                        UTI Technician of the Year
Aaron Basl, El Toro Loco®                                             UTI Technician of the Year
Jeff and Jocelyn Perrin, High Maintenance                     Team of the Year
Tom Meents, Maximum Destruction®                                                            2012 Advance Auto Parts Monster Jam World Racing Champion
Cam McQueen, Northern NightmareSM                              2012 Advance Auto Parts Monster Jam World Freestyle Champion
Dennis Anderson, Grave Digger®                                   “Bad to the Bone for 30 Years” Tribute Award


Tickets for the 2013 Advance Auto Parts Monster Jam World FinalsSM go on-sale in two weeks. See below for detailed on-sale information.

April 4-9, 2012:  Double Down #1

All fans that purchased 2012 Double Down packages will receive an e-mail to renew their Double Down packages for 2013 starting Wednesday, April 4th.  Fans wishing to renew their exact same seats for 2013 must do so by Monday, April 9th. 

April 11-16, 2012:  Double Down #2

Double Down fans looking to change or add seats for 2013 may renew their seats from Wednesday, April 11th through Monday, April 16th.

April 18, 2012:  General Public On-Sale

Double Down Packages and regular tickets will go on sale to the general public at 1:00pm EST/10:00am PST on Wednesday, April 18, 2012.  Double Down packages will only be available online at UNLVTickets.com or call 866-4JAM-TIX.  Regular tickets will be available through the Thomas & Mack Center box office, all UNLV Tickets outlets, online at UNLVTickets.com or call 866-4JAM-TIX.

For more information on the Advance Auto Parts Monster Jam World FinalsSM presented by NGK Spark Plugs, log onto www.MonsterJam.com.  Updates will be posted all weekend long on Facebook.com/MJOnline and Twitter.com/MonsterJam.

About Feld Motor Sports®
Feld Motor Sports®, Inc. is the world leader in specialized arena and stadium-based motor sports entertainment.  Feld Motor Sports, Inc. productions include Advance Auto Parts Monster Jam®, Monster Energy Supercross, AMA Arenacross Series, Nuclear Cowboyz®, and IHRA® Nitro Jam®.  Feld Motor Sports, Inc. is a division of Feld Entertainment, the world’s largest producer of live family entertainment.  For more information on Feld Entertainment, visit www.feldentertainment.com.